Enquiry Form

To make an enquiry or book a tour please use the form below and someone will be in contact.

Banner Computers
International Chinese Christian School, Chatswood: Parents & Teachers

Parents

Partnering With Parents

“And these words that I command you today shall be on your heart. You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, and when you walk by the way, and when you lie down, and when you rise.” (Deuteronomy 6:6-7)

God has granted parents the specific responsibility for the nurture of their children. This responsibility stretches beyond matters that may be deemed religious, to embrace all aspects of life including formal education. As such the educational nurture of children extends from the context of family.

In recognition of the vital partnership we share, parents are welcome and encouraged to be active contributors to their children’s schooling. This extends beyond traditional areas of involvement such as helping with reading groups, to participation in policy and planning. Teachers partner with parents in ensuring children grow and flourish to become all that God created them to be.

2023 Term Dates

Term 1

  • New staff and Executive staff — Wednesday 25th Jan
  • Staff Development Days — Friday 27th Jan to Tuesday 31st Jan
  • Year 1-6 Students commence — Wednesday 1st Feb
  • Kindergarten Students commence — Thursday 2nd Feb
  • Term End — Thursday 6th Apr

Term 2

  • Staff Development Day  — Monday 24th Apr
  • Students return — Wednesday 26th Apr
  • King's Birthday Public Holiday — Monday 12th Jun
  • Term End — Friday 23rd Jun
  • Teacher Professional Development Week — Monday 26th Jun to Friday 30th Jun

Term 3

  • Students return — Monday 17th Jul
  • Term End — Friday 22nd Sept

Term 4

  • Students return — Monday 9th Oct
  • Term end — Thursday 7th Dec
  • Teacher Professional Development Day — Friday 8th Dec

2021 Annual Report

ICS Annual Report 2021

Uniform Shop (Cowan and Lewis School Wear)

Retail shop: 1315 Pacific Highway Turramurra 

Hours of operation: Monday--Friday: 9am--5pm;
Saturday: 9am--12am 

* Orders can be made online and collected from the school.

School Newsletter

Our school newsletter, The Vine, is published and distributed electronically to parents every fortnight during the school term.

2022 Term 4

2022 Term 3

2022 Term 2

2022 Term 1

School Day

The school day commences at 9:15am, with teacher supervision available from 9:00am. Classes finish at 3:30pm.

Before and After School Care

Before and After School Care is available at school during the school term (Monday–Friday).

The hours of operation are:

7am–9:30am & 3pm–6pm