Enquiry Form

To make an enquiry or book a tour please use the form below and someone will be in contact.

Banner Hands Raised
International Chinese Christian School, Chatswood: Parents & Teachers

Parents

Partnering With Parents

“And these words that I command you today shall be on your heart. You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, and when you walk by the way, and when you lie down, and when you rise.” (Deuteronomy 6:6-7)

God has granted parents the specific responsibility for the nurture of their children. This responsibility stretches beyond matters that may be deemed religious, to embrace all aspects of life including formal education. As such the educational nurture of children extends from the context of family.

In recognition of the vital partnership we share, parents are welcome and encouraged to be active contributors to their children’s schooling. This extends beyond traditional areas of involvement such as helping with reading groups, to participation in policy and planning. Teachers partner with parents in ensuring children grow and flourish to become all that God created them to be.

2022 Term Dates

Term 1

  • Teachers commence — Tuesday 25th Jan 2022
  • Staff Development Days — Thursday 27th Jan 2022 to Monday 31st January
  • Year 1-6 Students commence — Tuesday 1st Feb 2022
  • Kindergarten Students commence — Thursday 3rd Feb 2022
  • Term End — Friday 8th Apr 2022

Term 2

  • Staff Development Day  — Tuesday 26th Apr 2022
  • Students return — Wednesday 27th Apr 2022
  • Queen's Birthday Public Holiday — Monday 13th Jun 2022
  • Term End — Friday 24th Jun 2022

Term 3

  • Students return — Monday 18th Jul 2022
  • Term End — Friday 23rd Sept 2022

Term 4

  • Students return — Monday 10th Oct 2022
  • Term end — Thursday 8th Dec 2022
  • Staff Development Day — Friday 9th Dec 2022

2021 Annual Report

ICS Annual Report 2021

Uniform Shop (Cowan and Lewis School Wear)

Retail shop: 1315 Pacific Highway Turramurra 

Hours of operation: Monday--Friday: 9am--5pm;
Saturday: 9am--12am 

* Orders can be made online and collected from the school.

School Newsletter

Our school newsletter, The Vine, is published and distributed electronically to parents every fortnight during the school term.

2022 Term 2

2022 Term 1

School Day

The school day commences at 9:15am, with teacher supervision available from 9:00am. Classes finish at 3:30pm.

Before and After School Care

Before and After School Care is available at school during the school term (Monday–Friday).

The hours of operation are:

7am–9:30am & 3pm–6pm